Friday, January 24, 2020



Emergency?  Dial  911

107 South 13th Street
Marysville, Kansas 66508
Administration Line: 785-562-3141

Road/Weather Conditions:

Kansas    800-585-7623
Nebraska 800-906-9069

Marshall County Emergency Communications dispatches for the following agencies:

  • Law Enforcement
  • Fire Department
  • EMS Agencies
  • Miscellaneous other agencies

The Communication Center operates 24 hours a day seven days a week and is responsible for answering all 911 calls for Marshall County.

Our office dispatches for the following cities in Marshall County:

  • Axtell                  
  • Beattie                
  • Blue Rapids       
  • Bremen              
  • Frankfort           
  • Herkimer           
  • Home City         
  • Lillis
  • Marietta
  • Marysville
  • Oketo
  • Summerfield
  • Vermillion
  • Vliets
  • Waterville
  • Winifred

The Communications Center also dispatches for Sheriff, Police, Fire EMS, First Response units Corp of Engineers, Wildlife and Parks, and Department of Transportation.

The citizens of Marshall County are provided quick access to emergency services by a qualified team of Communications Officers.

Most  of the Communications Officers have been trained through PowerPhone

for fire and medical dispatch. Our goal is to see that all personnel complete and continue education in this field.

The Communications Center is equipped with the Enhanced 911.  (E-911) is a system in operation that provides the Communication Center personnel with immediate address information on a 911 caller. Information of this nature is critical in providing immediate emergency services to citizens in need. The system allows the Communications Officer to record that information immediately in case the caller hangs up before the necessary information has been gathered to process the call. If this happens, the Communications Officer can call the person back. If there is no answer a police officer is sent to the address to investigate. If you call 911 in error, please do not hang up. Stay on the line and explain your situation to the Communications Officer. It is important that a citizen use 911 for immediate public safety assistance. Non-emergency requests are handled by calling 785-562-3141.

Cellular callers trying to reach Marshall County 911 Center may dial 911 on their cellular phone, but these calls will come into the Center on the dministrative line with no available information. Due to the callers location relative to the cellular tower, the call may be routed to any one of several 911 centers including Riley County Police Department, Nemaha County Sheriff Department, Pottawatomie County Sheriff Department, or Gage County  Nebraska Sheriff Department. Those calls are taken and forwarded to the appropriate agency.

Telecommunication Device for the Deaf (TDD)

This device  allows callers with hearing disabilities to seek emergency assistance without delay. Callers can access the Center by typing a request which Communications Officers receive and respond to by typing replies.